Home

Zac Bissonnette's A KILLING IN COSTUMES

A KILLING IN COSTUMES
(A Hollywood Treasures Mystery)
Zac Bissonnette

ISBN-10: ‎1639100865
ISBN-13: ‎978-1639100866
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Release date: August 9, 2022

Available now for pre-order
in ebook and hardcover.


Amazon
BN
Kobo
Apple Books
IndieBound

Stardom fades fast when you’re on the line for murder, in this debut cozy mystery perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen and Armistead Maupin.

Jay Allan and Cindy Cooper were soap opera star darlings in the late ’90s, a wholesome young husband-and-wife duo who combined musical talent with humor and charisma. When the truth about their sexual orientations came to light, their marriage and TV careers were ended, but decades later they have remained friends. Together, they invest in Palm Springs’ hottest movie memorabilia store, Hooray for Hollywood, but no customers and dwindling finances spell trouble.

A Hail Mary arrives in the form of Yana Tosh, a ninety-year-old diva of the silver screen who has amassed a valuable collection of old costumes and props and is looking to sell. Jay and Cindy have to beat their competition, a vice president from a mega-auction house with ten times their resources. And when he winds up dead, they become prime suspects in the murder.

With their freedom and livelihoods on the line, Jay and Cindy desperately need to clear their names. There are plenty of other potential suspects but time’s running out fast, and it looks like they might have to trade in their vintage costume collection for two orange jumpsuits.

About Mystery Author Zac Bissonnette

Zac Bissonnette is the New York Times bestselling author of several nonfiction books, including The Great Beanie Baby Bubble: Mass Delusion and the Dark Side of Cute.

His favorite singer is Perry Como. His favorite author is Agatha Christie. His favorite tea is Harney & Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice. His current favorite Bath & Body Works candle is Vanilla Pumpkin Marshmallow, but that is subject to change as they release new scents; he recently ordered the 2021 limited-release holiday fragrance Tis the Season, for which he has high hopes, and he looks forward to trying the Tree Farm scent as well, and the online exclusive Pumpkin Pie remains a perennial contender.